India

March 15, 2012

Welcome to the country filled with spices. I am not a big fan of spices. I found this Indian recipe called broccoli fry. I thought I would attempt to make it. However I realized it has a bunch of unknown spices in it. I don’t want to spend my hard earn $8.00 an hour on ingredients I may or may not like. So I decided to try to attempt to make the recipe my own way.

Ingredients:

Bag of fresh broccoli and cauliflower mixed together ( I got a bag from target for 2 bucks)

a pinch of parsley

1 tsp of oil

2 tsp of sesame seeds

1 tsp of cinnamon

Directions:

1. Chop up broccoli and cauliflower into small pieces

2.Heat oil on medium in a pan for 2 min.

3. Add sesame seeds to pan with oil

4. Add chopped up vegetables and cook for 3 to 6 mins mixing with a spatula.

5. Scrap ingredients that is on pan into a bowl

6. Add pinch of parsley

7. Add pinch of cinnamon

5. Let it stand of one min.

6. Serve šŸ™‚

Food Prices in India may be going up.

Like this recipe so much you can try making it with beans!

or you can try making Green Chili Pachadi

Image

Leave a Reply

