Sweden At Last!

March 9, 2012

I decided this week I would take a trip to Sweden! I made a trip to my local IKEA store and went through a stroll in their swedish market. Who knew they would have a great selection of swedish foods. Everything from meatballs,swedish fish, fish,cheeses, and cinnamon rolls right in the palms of my hand. I took an interest to check out a bag of their mini cinnamon rolls. I also bought a chocolate bar for 99 cents. When getting home and reading the instructions on the back of the cinnamon rolls, I assumed I would need to bake them. Much to my excitement the directions read:” let cinnamon rolls defrost for one hour at room tempature then serve.” I never knew I didn’t even need to cook them.

So I then thought how could I take this recipe and make it something of my own. So here is what I came up with.

Chocolate Cinnamon Rolls

Ingredients: 1 bag of swedish mini cinnamon rolls (from IKEA)

1 swedish chocolate bar

a mixing bowl

knife

Plate

1. let the mini cinnamon rolls defrost at room temperature.

2. Then take the chocolate bar and break it into little pieces

3. Put the broken chocolate bar pieces in a bowl and microwave for 15 seconds or until chocolate is melted. (depending on your microwave)

4. Next take the cinnamon rolls out of the bag a put them on a microwave safe plate and microwave them for 20 seconds. ( I know it doesn’t say you need to do this but they taste better if you do)

5. Take the knife and dip it into the chocolate bowl and spread the chocolate on top of each of the cinnamon rolls.

6. Serve,eat and enjoy the tastes of Sweden!

Great recipe on Cinnamon Rolls!

Cinnamon is okay when it is on a roll, however experts say attempting the “Cinnamon Challenge” can be dangerous!

Leave a Reply

