Fish and Chips

March 4, 2012

What is more like a meal from England than Fish and Chips?! I wanted to try this recipe out for myself. However I am not a big fan of fish and only like certain kinds so I wanted to try the recipe my own way.

Ingredients:

1 baked potato (depending how many “chips” you want)

1 fish filet

cutting board

cutting knife

1. Preheat the oven to 425 F

2. Take the bake potato and place it on the cutting board and cut the potato into wedges with the cutting knife.

3. Put the wedges on a pan and cook them for about 30 minutes or until golden brown.

4. After the wedges are done take them out of the oven and place them on a plate to cool down

5. I used a boxed fish fillet. However I cooked it differently than what the box told me . I put it on a pan and cooked it at 425 F for 10 min on one side than I took a spatula and cooked the fish fillet for 10 minuets on the other side. Then flipped it back over and cooked it for 5 additional minutes on each side.

6. After it is done take it out and let it cool off for 2 minutes.

7.Place fish fillet on place with chips.

Easy Fish and Chips!

I know the British use beer batter with theirs, so here is a fabulous recipe if you want to try it their way!

Read this article on the best Fish and Chips in the world!

Leave a Reply

