Chinese Food Please

February 23, 2012

I am not a big fan on Chinese food but something I do love from this food culture is rice. I could eat rice all day long. White rice and fried rice are my favorites!

Today for lunch I wanted to make something quick and easy before I had to leave for work. I found a pack of Uncle Ben’s rice and decided I would make that and mix it in with some egg. So I put the pack of rice in the microwave for about 70 seconds. It says 90 but I did it my way . Then I cracked an egg and mixed the egg on a pan with a spatula. The temperature of the stove was on a medium level. Then as the egg looked almost finished I took some rice and pour it onto the pan with the egg. Not too much because then you wont be able to mix the two things together. I took my spatula and mixed the egg in with the rice all on the pan for about a min. Then I turned off the stove and put the rice I had just made on a paper plate with a fork. I added some soy sauce to add flavor. YUM! This only took about 10 mins to make and the total cost was under $10! You can’t beat a quick easy and healthy meal from China!

Here is a recipe for a unique type of Chinese food from a fellow blogger!

Obama likes Chinese food too! Read this article to find out what food he likes from China!

Read this interesting article to find the difference of Chinese and Taiwanese cuisine!

Leave a Reply

