A Pepperoni and Meatball Sandwich?!

February 20, 2012

After working all day today I came home and was starving! My roommate made lasagna but her boyfriend ate it all. So I was left to fend for myself . I was in the mood for italian and decided to start looking through my freezer to see what kind of things I had. I found meatballs, and pepperoni from my last recipe. So I cooked the meatballs for about 5 to 7 min in a frying pan. Then I placed one pepperoni on top of each meatball and added a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese. After that I took some Ragu sauce and placed a small amount in a microwave safe bowl and covered the bowl with a papertowl and cooked the sauce for about 35 seconds. Then I took a sub roll I had and placed the meatballs on there and took a spoon and put some of the sauce on top of the meatballs and pepperoni. This only took about 20 mins to make and was good! As I am typing this I want to make another one!

The Baltimore Sun provided a great recipe on Italian Meatball subs for tailgating at Ravens Games but you can learn how to make these just in time for baseball season. Click Here

I also thought this blog recipe on meatball subs was interesting as well. Read More..

Leave a Reply

